Client Testimonials for Home inspector in Los Angeles

 

 

Additional client comments can be viewed at http://www.yelp.com/biz/homespecs-Malibu



Neil is perfect. He arrived on time and did a detailed review. After the review was done not only did he write an easy to understand report, he spent time really explaining to us what to watch out for. Highly recommended.

Sam B
5/20/15




Neil recently conducted the inspection on our new home, and my husband and I highly recommend him. Neil was thorough with the inspection, helpful explaining the recommendations and timely with his report. Neil is friendly, he had the report sent to us the same afternoon and he truly made us feel confident as new home buyers.


We greatly appreciate the work that Neil provided.

Rachel F
1/26/2015



Neil did a fantastic job detailing everything I needed to know in my home inspection report. He also walked me through the property highlighting the state of every area. He was extremely kind and professional. I'd strongly advise working with him and Homespecs.

Michael S
10/14/15



As a first time homebuyer, I wanted to make sure I received a comprehensive and honest inspection that would uncover any major issues with my future home.  Neil came very highly recommended by a co-worker and it is apparent why she recommended him without hesitation.  I had a shorter time frame for completing all of my inspections, so I was especially grateful that when I called, Neil managed to schedule me for the very next morning.  Excellent customer service!  On the day of the inspection, he arrived early and spent almost 3 hours inspecting the home.  I felt like he took his time going through the property and was completely focused on the task at hand the entire time.  He was also very patient in answering any questions I had thoughout the process.  I even asked him if he wouldn't mind pointing out anything that might pose an issue if So.Cal receives the heavy rains that everyone's expecting this winter and he was completely accommodating-- indicating where the home could use rain gutters and downpouts, highlighting areas where water could enter the crawlspace if water levels were higher than normal and even suggesting longer-term fixes I could think about including over time.  At the end of his inspection Neil gave me and my agent a high level preview of what he'd found, which I really put my mind at ease.  Thankfully, no major issues were found and it was nice to be able to leave knowing that instead of having to wait for the report.  The inspection report arrived later that night via e-mail and it was clear and easy to read.  All of his findings were thoroughly documented and photographed and I could easily survey it to determine what recommendations were safety hazards vs. corrections vs. upgrades.  I would highly recommend Neil to anyone looking for a top notch inspector.  He was a thorough, knowledgeable and considerate professional.

CM. S

11/16/15



Neil Ray is my favorite home inspector to use on my properties. As a realtor, my clients need to be protected and informed when buying and selling property. He is all business. A true professional who cares about finding the details, and reporting them in a crystal clear explanation. Neil goes above and beyond, and is never too busy to make time for you. He is loyal, friendly, professional and can truly be trusted. The best in the biz

Alexis G
11/08/15



I was totally satisfied with the home inspection performed by Homespecs.  The home inspection report met my needs. The report established a technical foundation for valuation of the house during probate and identified work that needed to be done now for safety reasons or to prevent costly deterioration.  Neil Ray was pleasant and responsive.  I would strongly recommend Homespecs & Neil Ray for any home inspection needs.

Sincerely,
Anthony Higgins
Redondo Beach



 

I have used Neil to perform several home inspections of my properties. I have not only found him to be thorough and very clear on what has to done as far as any repairs, but a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

Carol Hoyt
Malibu
 


 

Professional, informative and friendly.  Neil took the mystery out of the home inspection process for me by carefully explaining his findings.  He is honest and forthright about having another qualified professional do a further inspection or if the fix is something easily accomplished.  He takes the time that is necessary to do a proper home inspection and is not thrown off by owners or agents who try to get him to cut corners.  He even took time to show me specific areas of concerns so that I could better understand the inspection report he sent later.  The report itself is through and easy to understand.  I highly recommend Neil for your home inspection.

Jim Miller
Los Angeles




Neil did an outstanding job on the home inspection of our new townhouse.  Neil is quite thorough and diligent in his inspections.  Neil completely reviewed and identified areas for improvement as well as those that could present potential safety concerns.  Upon completion, Neil walked us around the property and clearly pointed out and explained the issues identified in his inspection report.  Neil is not only friendly and professional, but also quite helpful and patient in his explanations and reports.  Neil's pricing is competitive and quite reasonable.  I would strongly recommend Neil and Home Specs to anyone in need of a home inspection.  You won't be disappointed. 

Andrew Stone
Culver City



During our search for our first home, we have had the distinct pleasure of having Neil Ray of Homespecs perform home inspection for a few properties. Through his expertise, he was able to diligently point out details that require attention but in a nice and friendly manner so as not to overwhelm us.  He takes his time to patiently and clearly explain areas of concern.  These are all clearly identified in his inspection report. 
And so, if you're looking for someone with integrity and does a remarkable job with home inspection,  we highly recommend Neil! He's the best!

Jennifer and Ariel Imbag
Winnetka


Dear Neil,

I can't thank you enough for your thoroughness and expertise in performing our home inspection.  Purchasing a home is stressful enough, but being 3000 miles away and buying a home is
certifiably crazy. Fortunately, I had you!!! From the moment I spoke with you I knew I had someone of great industry and local knowledge but more importantly a trustworthy professional of fine character. You were the only one on my list that was recommended by multiple parties.  You have made my job easy by referring me to quite a few excellent subcontractors.

 I look forward to catching up with you on the ball fields of Malibu. Thank you.
 
Sincerely,
 
Arthur Jacobson

                                                                                                       


Dear Neil,

I would like to thank you for the awesome home inspection that you performed on my future home! Being a first time home buyer, I cannot stress enough how thorough and honest you were with your findings. I would definitely call you again for future inspections and will gladly refer you to my friends and family.


Thank you again, sir!

Joshua Day 



Neil Ray from Homespecs has worked on three of my properties and every time I am extremely satisfied. His reports are well organized and thorough and he is available to discuss any problems that he may find with the property. I would not go to anyone else.

Scott Morris
Malibu


 
Neil was very professional and took extra time to explain everything. He did not rush through the inspection and was very patient with my picky questions. I couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job. He was extremely knowledgeable. This was a "fixed-up" house and Neil spotted so many things that the seller overlooked. A+

Thanks Again,
Todd Kassap
06/07/14




Neil is the best home inspector we have ever worked with. He is knowledeable, thorough, and very effective both at explaining his findings and also in providing a thorough written report in a timely manner. He is very friendly and is an excellent communicator. In addition to his extensive knowledge about home construction and maintenance, he also knows local codes and regulations very well. He was invaluable to us in the home inspection process and we highly recommend him highly!

Randy and Cynthia H
06/12/17

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neil was prompt and did the job quickly and efficiently, while we had a number of different inspectors on-site. He confirmed what others were saying while adding a full and thorough overview of what we needed to look at, both in person and in an in-depth report that clarified what we should be concerned with and what we might want to look at more closely. We felt confident that he was providing us with a great level of service and feel secure in what we will need to do moving forward. 

Miranda S and Natalie G
06/23/17


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Neil provided an excellent service form start to finish! Totally professional, thorough, fast and friendly. Will absolutely work with Neil again. We thoroughly recommend his servoces.

John B.
09/21/17

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Home Inspections in Los Angeles, Pacific Palisades, Malibu, Agoura Hills and Thousand Oaks.